2023 Damian D'Angelo Sportsmanship Award Winners!

We are pleased to announce the 2023 Damian D'Angelo Sportsmanship Award Winners!

While many of our coaches lament that they have more than 1 deserving candidate for the award, these kids all modeled the way the game should be played. Supporting their teammates, not getting down on themselves or others, and being respectful to others.

The award is named after the founder and long time president of Pembroke Youth Flag Football League, Damian D'Angleo. While many volunteers helped over the years (Hello Rob Tripodi and others!), the time, effort and care that Damian put into making the league what it is today has left an indelible mark on the Pembroke youth sports community. Thank You Damian!

The awards will be given out this Sunday before each division's Superbowl.